onlydarksets

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I bought a new camera – Canon XS

Posted by onlydarksets on November 14, 2008

I (finally) pulled the trigger on a Canon XS with EF-S 18-55mm IS Lens. It compared favorably with the XSi, and at a total cost of $452 from Abe’s of Maine ($473.95 – $10 coupon – 2.5% from MS Live Search cashback), it’s in my comfort zone for a technology I’m not really geeked out about (yet…).

2 Responses to “I bought a new camera – Canon XS”

  1. […] I wish I knew about this 5 days ago… […]

  2. […] which is the format used by most point-and-shoot cameras (including my TZ3, which, suprisingly, is still getting some play, mostly for video).  Luckily I just got one of these, which is a marvel of technology given its […]

Leave a Reply

 
