onlydarksets

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Handbrake and low volumes

Posted by onlydarksets on October 27, 2008

I’ve been using Handbrake to put the kids’ DVDs on my iPhone.  It’s fast and very accurate, plus it will add the chapters in, which is great for those “I want to watch the scene where ________________ happens!” moments (which are frequent).  However, Handbrake converts the volume at a level that is too low.  The solution is to demux the audio, increase the gain using AACGain, and remux it.  I haven’t tried this yet, so I don’t know if it retains the chapter markings.

EDIT: I should have searched harder.  MP4Box removes the tags, so it will likely scratch the chapter markings.

One Response to “Handbrake and low volumes”

  1. It is not my first time to visit this web site, i am visiting this website
    dailly and take pleasant facts from here daily.

Leave a Reply

 
