onlydarksets

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Upgrading the C: drive

Posted by onlydarksets on September 26, 2008

When I rebuilt my SageTV server, I used an old (smaller) PATA drive instead of overwriting the existing (larger) SATA, just in case something went horribly wrong.  That way I could just pop the old drive back in and try another day, if necessary.

Well, everything went eerily right, so now I want to image the PATA drive to the SATA drive.  I have Acronis, but it never really worked well for me.  Lifehacker posted a guide, so I’ll give that a try.

Leave a Reply

 
