onlydarksets

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Vista BitLocker – installed right

Posted by onlydarksets on August 6, 2008

Last night my laptop crashed for good, and I had to reload Vista.  The culprit was BitLocker, which I had previously enabled after installing the OS.  At the time, I couldn’t access the BitLocker Drive Preparation tool through our enterprise account, so I did it manually with Partition Magic.  However, at least once a day after that I would have to reboot and perform some magic to get the laptop to boot.  After 9 months, my laptop gave up.

This time, I did it right, and it seems to be working.

If BitLocker is foreign to you – here are a few good links and a couple of gotchas.

Leave a Reply

 
