onlydarksets

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thank you, AT&T, for doing your job

Posted by onlydarksets on July 24, 2008

My AT&T account has a corporate discount on it, so last week I called AT&T to find out if I needed to remove it before adding an iPhone as a new line.

The nice lady reviewed my information, told me I did not, in fact, have a FAN discount (although she couldn’t identify what type of discount I do have), and that I would be perfectly fine getting setup with an iPhone (after waiting in line for who knows how long).

Of course, when I got there, my account was “ineligible”, so I had to create a new account.

I called AT&T today, and they merged the new account into the old account and activated the Family plan, all within about 10 minutes.  I got off the phone thinking, “Wow, great work, AT&T!”  Then I remembered why I had to call in the first place…

Leave a Reply

 
