onlydarksets

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Gmail stopped working on the iPhone

Posted by onlydarksets on July 22, 2008

For about 4 hours, my iPhone kept saying it couldn’t contact “imap.gmail.com”:

I tried deleting and recreating the account, but no dice.  Finally, I fixed the problem by deleting the account, rebooting (hold down the action button and the top button for about 10 seconds), and then recreating the account, but with a different name.  Really strange…

4 Responses to “Gmail stopped working on the iPhone”

  1. This piece of writing presents clear idea for the new visitors of
    blogging, that really how to do blogging.

  2. Pretty portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to
    assert that I acquire in fact loved account your blog
    posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I success you get right of entry to constantly fast.

  3. sex mlode said

    Thanks for finally talking about >Gmail stopped working on the iPhone onlydarksets <Loved it!

  4. Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell
    you I genuinely enjoy reading your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the
    same topics? Thanks for your time!

Leave a Reply

 
