onlydarksets

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Another SQL Server 2005 SSIS error

Posted by onlydarksets on March 6, 2008

I posted about an error with SSIS.  I’ve gotten past that, but now I’m getting another error:

Creating an instance of the COM component with CLSID {E80FE1DB-D1AA-4D6B-BA7E-040D424A925C} from the IClassFactory failed due to the following error: c001f011. (Microsoft.SqlServer.ManagedDTS)

I found some information on it, but nothing helpful so far.

2 Responses to “Another SQL Server 2005 SSIS error”

  1. Brent Humber said

    What is the cause

  2. I never figured it out. I wound up using the MS VHD for SQL Server 2005, which worked just fine for me. I only needed a temporary test environment, so I didn’t troubleshoot this anymore.

Leave a Reply

 
